Changing up my routine

It’s been over two months since I made a change to my fitness regime and frankly, I’m bored of it already.

While a part of me is not surprised (because Gemini’s tend to have trouble sticking to ANYTHING for the long term) another part of me is a little disappointed I didn’t push through.

Not only did it become mundane doing the same thing 3 times a week, I had to compete for space because a bootcamp class used the gym at the same time I go. So when I needed to use the cable machine, it was being used; when I needed to use a bench or a bosu, bootcampers were always in the way, invading my space. It just got frustrating.

But I’m not quitting the gym. No no no! I’m moving back to my tried and true NTC App (Nike Training Club). I used the 15 minute ab workout religiously over the summer and saw great results. Their 45 minute workouts use free weights and that’s about it so it allows me to pick a corner in the gym and carve my own space to myself.

The great news is the 2 months of weight training has paid off! I was able to move directly into the advanced strength training workout right away and upped my weights to 15 and 20 lbs per arm depending on the exercise.

Though lateral raises get me every time.

Those. Damn. Lateral. Raises.

Anyways, given the fact there are 3 strength workouts to chose from on the NTC app, I don’t see me getting bored anytime soon. Plus I can always go back to my other regime if the bootcamp people decide to go somewhere else. I still plan on kicking ass with less than 2 months to go!

But enough about that…

WHO WANTS TO SEE SOME DERBY THIS WEEKEND????

20111107-211031.jpg

Sorry it’s blurry, check out a better poster here!

I’m super excited to be playing against some of my favourites from the Calgary league. But even better???

MEN’S DERBY in Lethbridge!

It’s really something to experience. I’m also excited to watch Coach Brad and his dad Riceball, who play for the Dogs, skate together.

Not only that… It’s a fundraiser for the Lethbridge Jack Ady Cancer Centre AND I’ll be chopping off my hair and donating it to Locks of Love!

20111107-211648.jpg
Yup! All this hair is going buh-bye!

It’s set to be an exciting weekend! I hope if you’re in the area you’ll come and check it out!

2 thoughts on “Changing up my routine

    • My dual personality sign makes me prone to restlessness 🙂 Not sure if Libra’s have the same kind of traits. Though now I don’t feel so bad in changing my routine after hearing you do it too. Lol

Leave a Reply

