Scenes from the bout

Gas City Rollers vs Cut Throat Car Hops

Final Score 150-122 for the Car Hops.

I think one of my favourite parts was I played against gals that I rookie’d with at the Edmonton Bootcamp last spring! The derby community is tight and even though we were competing against each other, I was super proud to see them play!!!

Statistically, it wasn’t my strongest performance. But playing felt good despite my aching toe. SPECIAL THANKS to the guys at our practice skate who were willing to watch my skating style and gave me some tips based on their observations.

Below is a slideshow of some photos stolen from everyone from Facebook. Ironically I think there were more pictures of me taken in this bout than any other bout I’ve been in. Thanks to all the Deathbridge crew who came to cheer me on! I heard you yelling every time I rounded the corner! ❤

And thanks again Gas City! You were a blast to skate with!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

