March 26

Decided to go for a quick jaunt because the rugrats were way too energetic for my liking. A quick spin around the westside lake would do them and me some good.

After about 6 laps around the lake, we rode over to the new school to skate at the tennis courts. Great surface and the boys timed my 2 minute sprints as I circled around the court. The kids also played ‘try and catch mommy on their bikes’ which gave me the opportunity to practice quick turning.

I don’t know how far I went but I skated for just over 1.5 hours, with about 80% of that at fast pace.

Just as we were leaving, some other Dames arrived to start their practice session. It was a great night to skate.
*****
Got in touch with rollergirl and started pricing out some new skates. Great service! Can’t wait to make a final decision. However they told me today that it may take some time for me to get accustomed to new skates because my current skates have a heel… The new ones won’t. She said I may feel off balance for a little while till I get accustomed. Could be interesting.

Leave a Reply

