We didnt see no stinkin’ signs

Long story short…

Skated at the tennis club; got kicked out.

Skated on the pristine asphalt at the new westside highschool; didn’t get kicked out and had a great skate.

There’s a roundabout in the parking lot that, according to Maude LoBrowski, is close to the size of a derby track. We practiced on that and I think in total I got at least 2.5 hours of skating in today. My crossovers feel great and after some coaching from Maude I was easily accelerating through the corners.

All the ladies did great! We’re gonna kick some serious ass. I’m feeling pretty confident now. I’m laughing that I even questioned I could do this.

Leave a Reply

